Maple Blues Awards
Maple Blues Awards

Proudly presented by

Toronto Blues Society

Koerner Hall, February 3rd, 2020


Canada’s National Blues Awards Program - Promoting blues music across Canada, and recognizing outstanding achievement in the field.

Nominees for the Maple Blues Awards are selected by a distinguished panel of some 62 blues experts. Co-Chaired by the steering committee consisting of John Valenteyn, Yanick Theriault, Terry Parsons, and Brant Zwicker, the panel includes radio hosts, journalists, and festival organizers regionally distributed across Canada. Members of the Nominating Panel are not eligible for any of the awards. This year Toronto Blues Society has a Musician Advisory Committee commenting on the submitted from the nominating panel as well.

Winners in instrumental categories — guitar, harmonica, piano/keyboards, horn, drum, and bass — will be determined by the Nominating Panel. Winners in all other categories will be selected by blues fans across the country!

Maple Blues Awards
23rd Annual Awards

The winners of the Twenty-Third Annual Maple Blues Awards will be announced at the Annual Maple Blues Awards Gala in Toronto, on February 3, 2020 at TELUS Centre for the Performing Arts: Koerner Hall at the Royal Conservatory of Music.

This very special evening is Canada's national annual celebration of homegrown blues talent. It's also a night of great music with performances by some of this year's nominees backed by the all-star Maple Blues Band and hosted by Raha Javanfar.

Koerner Hall

Online voting is open from November 1st, 2019 at 12:01 am Newfoundland Daylight Time, through December 1st, 2019 at 11:59 pm Pacific Standard Time.

Bottom banner image